Zurek with beer in Warschau

When you walk through the old city of Warschau just skip the Macdonald and go for the traditional Polish food. The rations will be nice and the taste even better for a fair price. I tried some Zurek with beer to fill my stomach. It was a crazy combination!Β 

IMG_1377

Zurek is a traditional Polish dish. Most people eat it during the Easter celebrations. When the waiter put the soup on my table I knew already it would be a happy meal. Inside the soup are a lot of hidden ingredients. You can find sausages, eggs, potatoes and a combination of many spices. In some restaurants you can even order a bowl made of bread for a better taste. I just had the bread next to me and a big Polish beer too! My hungry belly enjoyed it very well.

But there was one strange thing in the restaurant. You get more beer than apple juice! πŸ˜‰Β 

IMG_1370

 

One thought on “Zurek with beer in Warschau

Leave a Reply

